Reference Mishap

Thursday, January 3rd, 2013

So the last time I showed a reference mishap, it was one of my fraternity brothers slapping my face when my eyes were closed.

But this time, it’s completely my fault.

This time, I was shooting reference for this one shot where a monster is holding onto a chandelier and swinging it around as he laughs at the main character.

Here are the storyboard panels that explain what I’m talking about:

forpose

Yea. Top-notch drawing skills there. (Also, this is the same shot that I modelled/rigged the chandelier for, btw)

Anyway, luckily there’s a bench-swing outside of my house that was perfect for getting reference for this shot on.

However, when I tried to hold onto the chain with only one hand… well, shit happened. And it was entertaining as fuck.

More to come!

Leave a comment