How To Set Up A Shot With Missing Characters

Wednesday, November 21st, 2012

So a while back (way before I had even started creating the Mean Girls’ Friends) I created stand-in versions of all of my Maya Scene Files so that I could just get that shit out of the way ASAP. But now that I have all my 3D Characters pretty much ready, I can finally PUT those characters into use! So I figured it’d be cute if I did a before/after shot.

Before inserting all the characters:

I used gray cubes. Because it works.

But now that I have the Mean Girls’ friends ready to go…

It’s Lights Camera Action! Except really just Camera and Action. Lights will come later. YES I KNOW THIS SHOT IS BLOWN OUT, I’LL FIGURE OUT LIGHTING LATER.

But yea. Oh and LOL I just noticed that Edgar’s feet are falling through the roof of the play structure. Haha! Luckily this play structure is just a stand-in as well. Ha ha!

More to come.

Leave a comment