Storyboards That Are Already Worthless!

Thursday, March 1st, 2012

So I got some sorta story out there… and wrote out a storyboard… and then storyboared 3-ish scenes from it. Here’s what I did!

 

 

As you can tell, I obviously don’t have any character designs set yet, since for all I know this story will also crash and burn and I’ll have to come up with another one last minute. So for now I drew circle-people. Woo!

 

Also, the reason that these storyboards are “already worthless” is because after doing these boards, I realized I needed to shorten the FUCK out of my story (At the state it WAS at, it was looking like a 7-minute piece, which, while doable, is kinda like ehhh… Would rather have it be shorter and sweeter) and the three scenes in these boards are basically the ones that ended up getting cut. Haha!

 

So clearly I am a master of the artistic process. It’s ok though. At least I got some storyboarding practice out of it!

Leave a comment